Jump to content

* * * * * 2 votes

webhostingtalk.com SCAM/FAKE website with fake adverts

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Soft_



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 May 2019 - 10:03 PM

Before some weeks i tried to leave a positive review for my hosting company which i found over google and i opened a topic.

After while an admin called "bear" notified me that i need to give some proofs to them for my claims where i opened a ticket to their help-desk and all proofs sent, then a different admin called " andy aka 'postbox'" started asking my personal details like where i leave, what is my birthday my phone number and to provide him my id. Of course i denied to do this and he said that my account is banned and i saw my topic has disappear even i provided all the legit proofs they ask.

I told this to my hosting provider to give them a notification too, they did replied to them via same way help-desk where again the admin of webhostingtalk.com with the same name "andy aka 'postbox'" asked from the hosting provider to subscribe to their membership plans called premium membership and when they denied he blocked them too.

Looking further more i see that there is a tactic of this website to promote only liquidweb hosting company and and their partner companies, there is multiple fake reviews positive and negative on webhostingtalk.com so guys be careful which hosting provider you do use and what you are posting on webhostingtalk.com , be careful with the dark role of those claiming to be the admins, over Internet there is multiple posts for their dark actions.



There is already a discussion here with interesting answers : https://www.lowendta...th-fake-adverts


There is a topic here same : https://forums.digit...dverts.2857052/


Is pending also in reddit since i am in touch with moderators to show them some further things.

#2 Meyo


    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 330 posts

Posted 18 May 2019 - 11:18 PM

is this clown still alive..??? this guy is a piece of shit as well as this website where he is admin.. there is already topic here for them.. nothing new https://e-worldhosti...vacy/#entry1690

#3 apologize



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 May 2019 - 11:20 PM

this guy is a bitchhhhh...!!!!!! fuck this forum thanks for informing i was member there for 2 years.. i saw multiple posts deleted without notice of people and all the same members promoting their own..

#4 Moderator


    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 322 posts

Posted 03 June 2019 - 10:02 PM

Those guys in this forum are clowns, everything is paid with fake adverts how much you pay those fake adverts you will get, it is what it is! Your id probably would be leaked somewhere this guy andy is a common clown and scamer all we know this.

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users